h1

Letter #20: Tracking My Travels

October 20, 2010

Dear personal odometer,

If I had an internal odometer, it would be rolling 2,570.7 miles at this exact moment. Seventeen days. Six states. About 150 miles a day. I might need my oil changed soon.

645.4 miles: Branson-Auburn

109.4 miles: Auburn-Samford (Birmingham)

643.8 miles: Birmingham-Dallas

181.3 miles: Dallas-Texas A&M (College Station)

92.3 miles: Texas A&M-Baylor (Waco)

527.3 miles: Baylor-Branson

290.4 miles: Branson-Oklahoma State Univ. (Stillwater)

80.8 miles: OSU-Univ. of Oklahoma (Norman)

I look forward to keeping my eye on my mileage throughout the rest of my rookie year…too bad I can’t go to the World Series if I play well at the end of the season. Stay tuned…this is just the beginning of the mileage I’ll be rolling this year.

Wearing Crimson on my way to Norman debating whether or not I can go 5 for 5 on the traveling challenge…I ruled OSU out since I already have items…and if I can bring myself to wear it if I do.

Here’s to the road,

Professional traveler

2 comments

  1. I’m a little dissapointed about no pictures from the OSU visit?!?!?!
    And if you put on that nasty color and post a picture on this blog…. well …. i might have to “unsubscribe” 🙂


  2. 4-5 is good enough.



Leave a Reply

