h1

Letter #30: Great Tennessee Ending

October 30, 2010

Dear Lee University and Covenant College,

You brought my Tennessee trip to a great end. I had no idea your state was so beautiful, and I would highly recommend an autumn Tennessee trip to anyone. My time spent with you, Lee, was very limited. Interviewees came in droves, therefore, I didn’t get to explore at all. Highlight: hanging out with these guys and Ward Wiebe! Somehow setting me up on a date became a topic of conversation, and I confessed my crush on Cam Newton to Ward! Funny memories from you!

Covenant, who knew you were gorgeous, on top of a mountain and in Georgia?! As I navigated our way up the mountain, I literally watched the GPS on my phone change from Tennessee state lines into Georgia. I had absolutely no idea. Of course I had to find a way to get out and document me being in two places at once!

Not that I wouldn’t be able to do this at any state line, but I literally slept in one state and worked in another and simply drove up a mountain to cross the state line (plus these states are WAY prettier than the Oklahoma/Texas state line!). I had no idea I would see Georgia on this journey!

You are a very interesting school. You sit on top of a mountain and overlook a valley. You have one of the most gorgeous views I’ve ever seen (no documentation: Ward and I missed the sunset by 45 seconds). While you are beautiful, you are also very isolated. You have a unique dynamic to you, but I liked it. I’m not sure if you know, but you have one of the neatest people in the world in your midst. She’s a great tour guide of campus, but her heart is her true selling point. Thanks for letting me spend time with her….AND, she got me a shirt to add to my traveling challenge. This puts me at 3 for 5 for the week!

We left Tennessee at 5:30 in the morning because we had a LONG haul in front of us. Our drive did allow us to stop in Nashville for a quick breakfast with Travis Hague (old K-West guy). Ward insisted upon me seeing the Frothy Monkey while we were there, and it did not disappoint.

Thanks for a great end to the trip! You put me back in Branson at 6 o’clock last night, and I’m on the road to Kansas for the week currently! Excited and thankful the opportunity to live this life!

On the road again,

Fan of Tennessee

One comment

  1. […] 110.3 miles: Carson Newman-Lee University (Cleveland) […]



Leave a Reply

