h1

Letter #45: My Upcoming Week…

November 14, 2010

Dear week ahead,

Today, I get to pack to travel with you starting tomorrow morning. It finally decided to become winter, so packing has become an even bigger task…at least I have to pack bigger clothes in the same amount of space. Layering is going to be key as I approach you because I’m going south again, and I’m not convinced it’s going to feel like winter there. Here’s where we’re headed:

  • Nov. 15-16: Birmingham family shows
  • Nov. 16-17: University of Alabama…Roll Tide!
  • Nov. 17-18: Valdosta State University (never heard of this place)
  • Nov. 18-19: University of Georgia…Go Bulldogs!
  • Nov. 19: Back to Branson with Oklahoma on my mind for one of my favorite holidays!

After spending last week getting caught up in the office, I’m excited for the adventures that lie ahead for us and to begin my traveling challenge again (I’m sitting at 11 for 16…my random idea and graciousness of my friends have become one of the most fun parts of traveling)! Lofty expectations have been placed on Tuscaloosa, and I’ve heard the University of Georgia is gorgeous. Can these places live up to their claims to fame?! Only time can tell.

Until then, I’m going to celebrate having a ‘normal’ Sunday before we begin on Monday. Church, lunch with friends, potentially a nap, holing up and writing, reading and eating dinner at Panera, and my new normal…packing.

Looking forward to ya,

Travel lover

2 comments

  1. Lindsay, I love every post and keeping up with your kamp travels! I am KWest nurse helper from this past summer(transplant from K2) and am sooo excited to be coming back next summer to KWest, can not wait!!


    • Love that you are loving the blog, and I look forward to seeing you again this summer!



Leave a Reply

