h1

Letter #63: SBU/MSU

December 2, 2010

Dear Southwest Baptist University and Missouri State University,

Don’t take this the wrong way, but neither of you deserve your own post. Not because you’re unworthy, but because my time spent with you was extremely short. I’ve been on the ‘come and go’ trail the beginning of this week, which means I ‘go’ do a show and interviews, then ‘come’ back to Branson and sleep in my own bed!

Not packing a bag to hit the road early Monday morning like normal was nice, especially considering I didn’t get back from Thanksgiving in Oklahoma until late Sunday night thanks to priceless time with my nephews, parents and friends. You also allowed me to live in what I claimed ‘the perfect set up’ in this old post. I was able to get a few hours in at the office to get organized before heading out and being with people the rest of the day.

Regardless, I was at each of your campuses for such a small amount of time that I failed to properly document you. Who knew MSU had close to 20,000 students? I thought I was visiting some small school. What I saw at each of you was fine, but with this whole daylight savings business I didn’t see much. You’re going to have to do a better job of wooing me next time.

You did allow me a trip to Chick-fil-A. This is always a treat considering there isn’t one in Branson. Hmm….how can I make this happen? I digress. Dinner with K-West staff…always a blessing.

Long story short: glad to sleep in my own bed, but unimpressed with your campuses due to our short period of interaction. You make me more excited to be on KU’s campus today!

Still pondering Chick-fil-A to Branson,

Woo Requirer

One comment

  1. Funny thing. Today Jack commented on a franchise from Chick Fil A in Branson. If only.



Leave a Reply

