h1

Letter #75: Introducing…

December 14, 2010

Dear readers,

As often as I mention my family in these posts, I believe it’s only fitting to introduce you to the celebrities themselves. For whatever reason, the Lord placed me in this unbelievable group of people. I couldn’t be more thankful. It’s one thing to go to college and ‘be on your own.’ It’s a whole new level to have a job, be financially independent and ‘be on your own.’ I realize now, more than ever, just how blessed I am to have a family who still speaks to one another, let alone one who likes and loves each other.

So, here’s the line-up. First and foremost, we have Sam and Linda, better known as Mama and Papa Roth. My Mom is one of my best friends, and boys, you’ve got big shoes to fill with my Dad. These two have paved a path of generosity, work ethic, integrity, selflessness and independence in my life. They did parenthood right. They’re not perfect, trust me, but they’re the best in my eyes. Plus, they’re two of the funniest people I’ve ever met and will likely facilitate great material in the future for this blog.

Next, we have the oldest of the three girls, Jamie. This is my bargain-shopping, kindergarten-teaching, baby-making sister who has more style at 31 than I’ve ever dreamed of having. While I was only 10 when she went to college, we’ve made up for lost time. She’s one of my favorite people to spend time with, exudes patience (most of the time), and always tries to keep me trendy. Seven years ago, she married Chad, my baby-making and delivering OBGYN brother-in-law. I love that they live five minutes from my parents’ house so home means siblings too.

This is K-Mad, short for Kaedyn Maddox. He’ll be six in February and is an absolute handful in the best way. He craves one-on-one attention, so he loves when Aunt Lindsay (I’m only 23, so he just calls me Lindsay!) comes to play. Legos, K-Nex, wrestling and playing on the treehouse are our favorite activities, and I always try to teach him songs about Jesus…he’s not a fan (of the music, he likes Jesus!).

This is Pax, short for Paxton Landry. It’s evident he’s the baby of the family because he is spoiled! He’s two and a half and will melt your heart with a smile or huge hug. He’s starting to talk like crazy, and sometimes even calls me to say hi. His favorite word is iPad (oh technology). He’s only two, so he doesn’t have as many favorite activities, but both these boys have my heart and will be great blog material in the future as well.

……….(The rest will be posted tomorrow…I committed to less than 500 word posts and will adhere!)…………

One comment

  1. […] for Lindsay Just another WordPress.com site « Letter #75: Introducing… Letter #76: …The Rest of the Story! December 15, […]



Leave a Reply

