h1

Letter #158: Lake Texhoma

March 7, 2011

Dear weekend,

You were the perfect start to March, the month I’ve been looking forward to so much. Eleven girlfriends. One ridiculously awesome lakehouse. Lake Texhoma in 50 degree weather…laying out and other water activities were not an option. Dance party. Crafts. Being in Oklahoma for a weekend…too bad OSU lost Bedlam. Nail polish. Car time…lots of car time. Cooking. Laughter…lots of it. No time to read or watch movies due to constant conversation. Beautiful view of the lake.

You were exactly what I needed: solid friend time in a relaxing setting. Thanks for being so good to me. While I’m so thankful for you, I’m a bit exhausted today after my 4 a.m. bedtime…haven’t done that in awhile! You set the rest of my weekends up for failure.

May my upcoming San Diego you be just as exciting if not more,

Everything’s better in Oklahoma 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

