h1

Letter #167: San Diego Day 4

March 16, 2011

Dear Day 4,

It’s currently a toss up what my favorite day of the trip is, but you are definitely in the running. I’ve mentioned before that I was WAY into LEGOS as a kid, and I may have been more excited about visiting Legoland than both my nephews combined!

(Running to the gate to begin our adventure through Legoland!)

(They had play areas for the kids while waiting in line…Genius!)

(I promise we took kids! The adult crew at Legoland waiting for The Lost Kingdom…the boys wouldn’t be in it! )

Miniland was hands down my absolute favorite part of the park. Literally, millions upon millions of Legos built various cities from the U.S. The details were remarkable. I easily spent more than an hour admiring the details here.

(Hollywood…i.e. Legowood)

(Washington D.C.)

(Southern California beach scene)

(Vegas)

I was really hoping for a Branson scene…I guess I’ll have to submit a request! Legoland was definitely geared for kids, but it was quite the experience for adults as well. I’d recommend it to anyone who’s ever even been slightly interested in LEGOS. I visited a factory demonstrating how LEGOS are made and learned some interesting facts. About 10 billion LEGO bricks are produced a year. That’s 2.5 million an hour! Also, an estimated 400 million children and adults all over the world have played with LEGOS with an estimated 5 billion hours played a year! No wonder this place was SO cool!

Overall, you were a great day. As we were ending our day, I went out to the front gates and my friend, Gwen from the Institute, came to say hi! Fun to have friends all over the world!

We made a quick stop by the Escondido mall to make a run in H&M (cheaper, trendy and super cute clothes store NOT in the Midwest!)…LOVE that place! Picked up a few pieces but my frugality got the best of me again!

Thankful for another fun day in San Diego,

23 and still a lover of LEGOS

2 comments

  1. […] Letter #167: San Diego Day 4 « Letters for Lindsay This entry was posted in Legowood and tagged beach-scene, branson, california, experience, […]


  2. LegoLand looks awesome!! I’m super impressed…. looks like a fun trip! Thanks for sharing!



Leave a Reply

