h1

Letter #208: Easter Highlights

April 26, 2011

Dear Easter,

You sure were fun! Five days in Oklahoma coupled with quality family and friend time…I’ll take that every year!

Highlights of you during 2011:

  • Egg hunts with my nephews, Kaedyn and Paxton! Yes, that’s right, hunts…plural!

Look at that tongue!

'Mistol Pete School' egg...orange is 'Mistol Pete' when I'm around! Go Pokes!

  • Eischen’s.
  • Getting some Oklahoma time before I move to K-West for the summer.
  • Sweet reunions and time with kampers, kamp families and staff.
  • Four-wheeling in a skirt.

The newest toy around the homefront...

  • Catching up with my dear friend, Cyndi.
  • Brooke being adopted as a Rother.
  • Seeing ‘Hop’ with Mama Roth and the boys.

Snuck a shot in the theatre!

  • Quality family time, and everyone being in the same place.
  • Reflecting on and celebrating the death, resurrection and hope of our Savior!
  • The best food in the world…being notorious for loving leftovers and getting to take all THIS back to Branson!

Enough food for a week!

You were fabulous. Thanks for giving us reason to celebrate. Christ, thanks for giving us reason to live.

Already looking forward to you 2012,

Easter and Leftover Lover

{photo attribution}

2 comments

  1. I, Cyndi Munson, made it to the blog?!?! 🙂 I am jumping with joy!

    It was so nice to catch up with you and the rest of the Rothers. I sure do miss all of you. Thank you for being such a wonderful role model and example to us all. You truly are a woman of God and I am so grateful to call you friend. Safe travels back to Branson. I hope we get to see each other again soon!!

    Ps. Did you get to take leftover beans with you? I may have to stop by the Rother household for some more of that yummy recipe! Love you.


    • Hahah, I’m just kicking myself that we didn’t take a picture! All avid readers have to make it eventually! Loved catching up with you friend…seriously, never hesitate to hit the Rother’s up for a meal or anything you could need! We’ll for sure be hanging out when I’m in OKC! And, yes, beans made the cut in my leftover stash! Thank goodness! Mama Roth will probably make more this summer, so you’ll have to swing by! Thanks for the encouragement sweet friend! Love ya!



Leave a Reply

