h1

Letter #248: It’s not you, it’s me!

June 5, 2011

Dear blog,

I’ve neglected you greatly the last two weeks. I want you to know that it’s not you, it’s me. I’ve been really stressed at work which is starting to flow into other areas of my life. You’ve just happened to be one area that’s taken the biggest hit. Some things are non-negotiable no matter how busy I get around here. This would include showering no matter what before going to sleep because I’m so sticky at the end of the day and meals. I don’t really miss many meals.

You on the other hand have taken a back seat lately. I’ve just barely been scraping by with you. Readers, I apologize. It seems like everything I’ve written lately has been short and rigid…really straight forward. Nevertheless, I’ve stuck with you daily. This I am proud of!

Campers are here now, and I’m hoping to get into more of a routine. Life will still be nutso 98% of the time, but I’m striving toward creating more of a schedule in my personal life. We’ll see how that goes!

Forgive me for neglecting you. Be expecting a little more TLC…hopefully.

Seems like I wrote an apology letter to a boy rather than to you,

Blog neglector

Leave a Reply

