h1

Letter #267: Surprise…

June 25, 2011

Dear Lecrae,

Thanks for the concert last night! I forget how many great songs you have. Our campers LOVED getting the surprise of you, but I think our staff loved you being here even more! We got to dance the night away to all your hits.

Sure, if you know anything about me then you know I love to dance, but I think getting to hear your heart and perspective on life was even better. Humility ran rampant through your words and the Gospel was preached clearly. You are a great communicator and had our campers’ attention every time you spoke. Thanks for using it for the Lord’s glory and not simply the praise of man. I was both challenged and encouraged in my own walk last night, and I know our campers were as well.

Good luck with all you do,

Even bigger fan of you than before

P.S. If you don’t know who Lecrae is, you should. He’s a Christian rapper and really good. Look up some of his stuff when you have a minute.

Leave a Reply

