h1

Letter #278: STAMPEDE!!!

July 6, 2011

Dear Stampede,

Last night was the 33rd K-West Western Party I’ve been in attendance of and you haven’t gotten old yet! This is our staple party we have every term, every summer. Campers love it, staff really love it and we’re K-West so it makes sense for us to have a western party! I’m convinced a big reason is that middle schoolers get to dance with boys, but hey, as long as they’re having fun who cares!  Two-steppin’, watermelon eatin’, root beer drinkin’, line dancin’ and picture takin’…what more could you ask for?!

Me, just being me!

Here’s a bit of a glimpse into my ‘western world!’

Kyle and I being ridiculous about something at dinner!

Two of my favs...check that sunset!

One of my favorite campers ever!!

Thanks for providing a super fun day at camp and great picture opportunities!

Loved the change in music selection this day and an excuse to actually get dressed at camp (you would’ve thought the world ended when people saw me…not sure if this is a good or bad thing?!),

Western Party Lover

Leave a Reply

