h1

Letter #279: Life…Ready or Not.

July 7, 2011

Dear life,

You are a plethora of things. Fun. Hard. Funny. Complicated. Easy. And SO much more. However, when push comes to shove, this quote basically sums you up in my book.

“Be the kind of woman who, when your feet hit the floor in the morning, the Devil says, OH NO, she’s up.”

I’m on my day off and when I checked my Facebook this quote was on my wall from my sweet sister who said it reminded her of me. Super thoughtful of her and entirely humbling. It forced me to evaluate if it was even remotely true about me. It forced me to think through what I’m doing with you.

Today, I am challenged by this quote. Does my life make Satan uneasy or does he care less because I’m not impacting people for Christ?

Jamie, thanks for the encouragement and challenge. Lord, forgive me for not always being a threat to the Devil. Devil, you are my nemesis…here’s to a lifetime of battles.

Committed to waking up ready,

Challenge Accepter

Leave a Reply

